Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional (ISCAP) (NEW RELEASE!)


Category: SKU: CA-MISCAP Tag:


Training Series Overview

This Official Mile2® cyber security certification training series covers everything you need to know about becoming an Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional. Students will learn about the risk management framework, software development life cycle, categorizing information systems, selecting security controls, implementing security controls, assessing security controls, authorizing information systems, and monitoring security controls.

Career Path: Professional roles include, but are not limited to Security Consultants, Security Auditors, System Administrators, and Chief Security Officers.

Official Mile2® ISCAP Training Series Taught By: Tracy Preston

Certification Details

This certifications verifies that you have the skills needed for the practice of certifying, reviewing and accrediting the security of information systems. Individuals who are responsible for creating and implementing the processes used to evaluate risk and institute security baselines and requirements are likely to gain the most from this certification. This will be essential in making sure that the security of the information systems outweighs the potential risks to an organization from any threats. This certification is designed to provide complete guide to establishing a certified and accredited information system in any organization.

Certification Exam Details: 
Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional: Learn More about this certification exam.

Does this training qualify for college credits?
Yes! This course series, as an elective title, does qualify for 1-3 college credits to be applied towards a degree program offered at American Business and Technology University.

Available CEUs for Course Series Completion: 6 
Students can earn up to 6 CEUs for fully completing this course series. This information will be displayed on the certificate of completion.


  • Course 01 – Introduction to the Risk Management Framework
  • Course 02 – The Software Development Life Cycle
  • Course 03 – Categorize Information System
  • Course 04 – Select Security Controls
  • Course 05 – Implement Security Controls
  • Course 06 – Assess Security Controls
  • Course 07 – Authorize Information System
  • Course 08 – Monitor Security Controls


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional (ISCAP) (NEW RELEASE!)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment